Missed Opportunities

Gotta love a good ol’ fashion fuck up. That said, sometimes life gets in the way of what you had planned, you miss a deadline, an important date, miscalculate your checkbook, etc… We’ve all been there and done that. So this is mine, I was supposed to be part of a blog hop but due to power-failures which have been happening all week I missed the boat so to speak. But how can I make this negative into a positive?

Well for one, I was going to do a cover reveal and excerpt from Waking Up In Bedlam which is still in edits and I was going to give away a $10 Amazon gift card. I think that will still be my plan, no reason to not do it just because it’s not part of a planned event.

Beyond that, the only thing to do it is move on, there will be other opportunities to promote myself and get my name out there. So while it sucks that I missed it, it is another lesson learned. And I’m moving on.

So… Friday, July 26th (tomorrow), I will be doing my cover reveal and posting an excerpt from Waking Up In Bedlam and I will be having a drawing. All you have to do is comment on the post tomorrow and you are automatically entered in the drawing for a $10 Amazon Gift Card. A winner will be picked via Rafflecopter.

❤ Mia

All problems are opportunities in disguise.

All problems are opportunities in disguise.

Leave a Reply

