Featured Author Friday: Alexandra Webb

This is the first installment of what I hope becomes a regular segment here on my blog. I want to put the spotlight on other authors, help spread the word, and let them showcase what is coming up next for them.

My first featured author is Alexandra Webb, she is a very dear friend of mine and one of my co-authors in the Ever After Series published by Ellora’s Cave, she is also a contributing author (and helps run) the Twisted Tales blog, she is the head author over at the Self-Publishing Experiment, and we are currently in edits/revisions for A Demon’s Heart which we co-wrote. As if that isn’t enough on her plate she has new works in progress, a fabulous husband and an adorable daughter to take care of. She is definitely superwoman.

Featured Author: Alexandra Webb

Can you tell everyone a little about yourself?

I’m a super hero! No, kidding. I’m a BDSM/Paranormal romance author. Alexandra is my second personality 😉 I’m addicted to coffee and chocolate and I’m a bit of a workaholic.

Are you Indie Published, Traditional, Hybrid, unpublished?

I’m a Hybrid author and proud to say so! I have two books (waiting on edits) with Ellora’s Cave, today I released my first short story with Mia in Criminal Behavior. A Demon’s Heart, a co-written book with Mia will be Indie Published as well.

Tell us a little about your current work, project, or book?

I have a couple projects in the work right now. A Demon’s Heart is currently in edits and revisions. It’s a paranormal romance based around the concept that NOLA is divided into territories and different creatures rule certain parts. Alexei is a demon who is put in a tough situation when he finds out that Kanika possess an item he needs to bring his family back from the dead.

My two WIP are Exclusively Yours and Shards of Me. EY is a BDSM Erotic Romance suspense centered around a murder targeting BDSM clubs and slaves. Shards of Me is a BDSM romance focused around a Dom/sub relationship after the sub lost her previous Dom that held her heart.

What is coming up next for you?

Coming up next is: Criminal Behavior (oh wait, that’s out today! Go pick up your copy now at Amazon!:D) Black and White, and Twisted Redemption Book 3 in Ever After

Criminal Behavior by Mia Bishop & Alexandra Webb

Criminal Behavior
by Mia Bishop & Alexandra Webb

Criminal Behavior: Two erotic short stories, what happens when two women find themselves in tough spots? Seduction.

Black and White: When photographer Erika meets Archaeologist Landon her journey into submission starts and she learns that a picture is worth a thousand pleasures.

Twisted Redemption: The Piper is still trying to ruin everyone’s happily ever after. Sean must win Belle’s heart, not just her body in this twisted fairytale.

Where can readers follow you and will you be appearing in person anywhere in 2014?

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/alexandra.webb.988?fref=ts

Blog: http://authoralexandrawebb.blogspot.com/?zx=4a092b54071dc06d

I’ll be at Indie Romance Convention as both my personalities. Nashville TN, September 10-14th! Come see me! I’ll be the awkward one on heels. 😉

Leave a Reply

