Ruby-Slippered Sisterhood Winter Writing Festival

I love the Ruby-Slippered Sisterhood and their Ruby-Slippered Winter Writing Festival or RSSWWF for short. I’m all signed up, had internet problems yesterday so I had to delay signing up until this morning. I have my goals set and I’m ready to go. This is my second year of doing the winter writing festival, but it is on it’s 5th year (so I was a little late to the game). If you are interested you can still sign up, just click here for the details.

RSSWWF Participant 2015

RSSWWF Participant 2015

Now, I’m ready to get some progress made. My goals (to earn me points) are:

-write 500 words a day (or if life gets crazy 3,500 a week)

-join in on writing sprints at least twice a week (the RSSWWF site has a schedule for all of their sprints)

-deep revisions on what I have already compiled for my WIP for 30 minutes a day.

My goals are low, because I’m cutting myself some slack and not trying to join the over-achievers club this year. I am my own worst enemy, I set extremely high goals to keep up with others and end up falling behind and giving up when I can’t achieve perfection. So this year my motto is “Slow and steady wins the race.” I am a tortoise to the hares of the masses.

Anyways, wish me luck and if you sign up for the festival I’ll see you over there.

~Happy Writing!

Leave a Reply

