Winter Writing Festival: Two Weeks Down

Amazingly I’m still on target for the RSSWWF. I’m pretty damn proud of myself.

*insert throwing confetti here*

Staying on track hasn’t been the easiest thing with my youngest sons basketball season starting, all the end of the year strings that need to be tied up, the beginning of the year stuff that needs to be figured out, my husband starting a new schedule at work after six years of the same ol’ routine. All in all, it’s been a crazy 28 days, but I’ve stayed on track with the Writing Festival.

Today is the first day that I’ve had a chance to write all week but for the RSSWWF I set my goals for either writing or editing and I’ve gotten in a bit of edits everyday regardless of how busy things get. Writing today was a much needed release though. I don’t realize how much I’ve missed writing until I get a chance to pound out some words. And it always feel great to see the word count go up-up-up.

Beyond that not much has been happening which is why the blog has been so quiet. I’m compiling a list of New Releases for February which should be posted on the 1st and maybe that will become a thing around here to show some love to other authors. ❤

563499_425717877511108_1685682265_n

Leave a Reply

