Pre-Order: Sacrifice by Mia Bishop (and Update)

2x6_bookmarkI’ve had another set-back with releasing Sacrifice, but as it turns out the set-back ended up being beneficial. I had planned on releasing it at the end of June, but a few weeks ago I threw out my back and ended up with a pinched sciatic nerve. The first week was unbearable. I wasn’t able to do anything and was sick from the pain. The thought of sitting in my chair and working on edits was the last thing on my mind. Week two was shaping up to be worse, but I managed to get in to an acupuncturist and by the time I left after the first session my pain had greatly diminished (but it was still painful). This caused me to run behind in my deadline of getting my manuscript to my editor for final edits.

After 3 sessions with the acupuncturist I am now able to sit for about 20 minutes at a time, so editing it getting back under way. But there is no way I’d be able to meet my June 30th deadline, so after much thought and discussion with my writing partner A.L. Kessler, I took some time to step back, and realized that I needed to let go of this idea of releasing in June and roll with the punches.

I pushed it almost a full 60 days back and this gives me time to carefully finish a couple of scenes that needed to be added, get it to my editor-and give her time enough to do the final edits, it also gives me time to get my cover, start a Thunderclap campaign, make Sacrifice available for pre-order, and do some proper marketing. It also allows me time to save money for a bit of swag for readers and also I can run a couple of giveaways while I wait.

So here is my big news, Sacrifice is now available for pre-order on Amazon. I’m doing a pre-order sale so if you order it between now and August 17th you’ll get it for $1.99. The book goes live on August 18th and the price will go up.

Here’s a couple of things I’d like to leave you with:

      1. Release Date: August 18, 2016
      2. ARC’s will be available in July for anyone who is interested in them.
      3. Sacrifice pre-order sale on Amazon only starting today! <Click here>
      4. I’m running a Facebook giveaway on my author page this week to give someone a 99¢ ebook on me. (Amazon GC)
      5. I have book trailer out! Here it is:
      6. I’ll be announcing new gift card giveaways on my Facebook Author Page and in my newsletter so don’t forget to subscribe to both.

Thanks for all of the support! I really appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

